Magnetically soft RFe grades

Our low coercivity steel material for relay manufacturing

Waelzholz’s RFe grades are magnetically soft materials characterized by tight thickness and width tolerances, minimum variation of mechanical properties over the entire length of the steel strip, and extremely uniform magnetic properties after heat treatment of the finished parts. Due to their low magnetic coercivity, they are mainly used in relay manufacturing. The magnetic fields generated by electromagnets in the relays trigger switching operations for the control, switching, and fusing of electronic equipment via the collection and redirection of magnetic field lines. In addition to relays, this material, also known as soft magnetic steel, is traditionally used to manufacture pole pieces, magnet yokes, closing armatures, and magnetic counters. RFe grades offer reliable demagnetization with low energy input.

Waelzholz’s standard range includes grades up to RFe40. The grades with low C content and high purity are supplied in accordance with DIN 17405 in GT (deep-drawable, LC production) and GB (pre-annealed for bend-ing, production with critical deformation) versions, as well as in accordance with DIN EN 10304. Their specific delivery condition is tailored to the individual final annealing process at the customer’s site to ensure that the desired magnetic properties are present at the end of subsequent processing by the customer. Working closely with the customer, we can also supply the material in a finally annealed version.

 

Delivery range RFe-Grades

Hysteresis loop

Coercivity, denoted HC, is the intensity of a magnetic field required to completely demagnetize a material. Simply put, the lower the value, the better and/or more easily a component or material can be demagnetized.

Weichmagnetische RFe-Güten

Unser Stahlwerkstoff mit niedriger Koerzitivfeldstärke für die Herstellung von Relais

Die Waelzholz RFe-Güten sind weichmagnetische Werkstoffe, die sich durch eine enge Dicken- und Breitentoleranz, eine minimale Streuung der mechanischen Kennwerte über die Aderlänge, sowie eine große Gleichmäßigkeit der magnetischen Kennwerte nach Wärmebehandlung der Fertigteile auszeichnen. Aufgrund ihrer niedrigen Koerzitivfeldstärke werden sie überwiegend für die Herstellung von Relais eingesetzt. Die von Elektromagneten erzeugten Magnetfelder in den Relais lösen über die Sammlung und Weiterleitung von magnetischen Feldlinien Schaltvorgänge für die Steuerung, Schaltung und Sicherung von elektronischen Anlagen aus. Neben Relais zählen Polschuhe, Magnetjoche, Schließanker und Zählermagneten zu den klassischen Anwendungsbereichen des Werkstoffs, der auch Magnetweicheisen genannt wird. RFe-Güten bieten eine zuverlässige Entmagnetisierung bei geringem Energieeinsatz.

Als Standard bietet Waelzholz Ausführungen bis RFe40. Die Güten mit niedrigem C-Gehalt und hohem Reinheitsgrad werden in Anlehnung an DIN 17405 in den Varianten GT (tiefziehbar, LC-Fertigung) und GB (biegbar vorgeglüht, Fertigung mit kritischer Verformung), sowie nach DIN EN 10304 geliefert. Ihr spezifischer Lieferzustand ist auf das individuelle Schlussglühen beim Kunden abgestimmt, sodass die gewünschten magnetischen Eigenschaften am Ende des Weiterverarbeitungsprozesses beim Kunden zur Verfügung stehen. In enger Abstimmung liefern wir den Werkstoff auch in schlussgeglühter Ausführung.
 

Lieferspektrum RFe-Güten

Hystereseschleife

Hysterese-Schleife

Die Koerzitivfeldstärke (Hc) ist die Feldstärke, die notwendig ist, um einen Werkstoff wieder vollständig zu entmagnetisieren. Einfach gesagt: Je kleiner der Wert ist, desto besser und leichter lässt sich ein Bauteil bzw. ein Werkstoff entmagnetisieren.